What does the evaluation overview reveal?

Living Hotels collects authentic customer reviews with the help of questionnaires generated by independent software provider TrustYou.The overview provides website visitors with the evaluations collected as well as with customer opinions from other evaluation portals.The aim is for the Livinghotels to react to customer requests, suggestions or critical reviews as directly as possible.

 

88
Excellent
Summary of 4755 verified reviews

Excellent luxury hotel. Good for sightseeing and located near shopping areas. Fantastic service. Awesome vibe.

Great Overall RankingTop 16% in city

Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Excellent City HotelTop 6% in city

Excellent LocationTop 4% in city

Excellent Restaurants & BarsTop 4% in city

Excellent ShoppingTop 5% in city

Excellent WiFiTop 6% in city

Excellent VibeTop 9% in city

Good to know

  • Great valet service
  • Beautiful architecture
  • Bad side dishes
  • Bathroom could be bigger

Review Highlights

Location

97/100


943 ratings

Great location.

Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.

Decent, but pricey, parking.

Close to public transport and the train.

Good accessibility by car.

Vibe

94/100


320 ratings

Awesome vibe.

Modern Hotel.

Stylish hotel.

Friendly atmosphere.

Luxurious Hotel.

Entrance area is not particularly attractive.

Luxury hotel.

Good choice for a city trip.

WiFi

90/100


36 ratings

Good wifi quality.

Service

89/100


1057 ratings

Friendly, professional service, especially in the restaurant, but so-so housekeeping.

Great valet service.

Room service could have been improved.

Breakfast

69/100


361 ratings

Breakfast is decent but expensive.

Room

67/100


1119 ratings

Rooms are reasonably clean, but small, with uncomfortable beds.

Poorly-maintained rooms, with substandard A/C and televisions.

Small rooms and poorly cleaned bathrooms.

New rooms.

Shower can be a problem.

Kitchenettes and minibars are as expected.

Food

61/100


98 ratings

Poor dining experience with uninteresting menus and bad side dishes.

Great desserts & fruits.

Yummy vegetarian & vegan dishes.

Comfort

44/100


552 ratings

Room is acceptable, but beds have issues with comfort.

Small rooms and bathrooms with inadequate A/C.

Value for money

33/100


142 ratings

Value for money could be better.

High priced breakfast.

Affordable beverage prices.

Wellness Area

30/100


7 ratings

Poorly reviewed fitness area.

Anonymous

"Great location and service. Very nice rooms and excellent food"

Great location and service. Very nice rooms and excellent food

14.10.2018

Deutschmann

"Great"

All perfect, the frontside is too loud

13.10.2018

Gdmlondon

"pratico ,centrale, economico, pulito"

4/5

11.10.2018

Anonymous

"Vid berg"

Good,

11.10.2018

Anonymous

"Nice hotel in a central location."

I was not a fan of the bed but otherwise a nice hotel and enjoyed my stay.

10.10.2018

De L.

"Deception"

Wrote you a mail.....paid for breakfast not served ! For a night more ...

10.10.2018

Delia E.

"Great staff with a great location."

I loved the entire experience, staff was more than helpful and polite at all times. The only thing I can suggest is to have 4 pillows on each bed, and the beds were slightly uncomfortable. Other than those two things everything was perfect

09.10.2018

Mrs E.

"Buyer"

Best Hotel I stay in Munich, you feel like you stay home. Location are perfect.

02.10.2018

Yaser S.

"Lovely hotel but not that great"

When I first decided to book my room at the hotel, I never thought that I would face any problems. Unfortunately out of the 4 rooms me and my friends booked, mine was a disaster... given that nothing was in working order in my room.... no Aircondit ...

02.10.2018

Jr

"Awesöme."

Great löocation, friendly staff, nice hotel

01.10.2018

L.namminga

"Staff very friendly and helpful"

We stayed 3 days, everyone we talk to was very nice and helpful to get us to our destinations.

01.10.2018

Douglas P.

"Gracious and excellent stay"

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Living Hotel. We definitely would return for another visit.

28.09.2018

Karre S.

"Acquisitions executive"

Fabulous room, friendly service, great location

27.09.2018

Marianne

"Everyone is so nice and helpful!"

Beautiful hotel and excellent location.

26.09.2018

Fabriziert L.

"Everything was perfect"

Perfect to stay and to visit munchen

26.09.2018

Kristi C.

"Fantastic stay in best location"

Beautiful hotel with delightful staff. Could not ask for a better location or experience. Gorgeous views, convenient to everything. Would highly recommend!

26.09.2018

Alan H.

"Nice hotel in great location. Friendly staff"

Nice hotel in great location with friendly staff. The air conditioning didn’t work very well

25.09.2018

Tonia I.

"Mr i."

Good hotel and staff

25.09.2018

Carlos

"Nice stay"

Insufficient air conditioning Costly breakfast not included in basic room rate Hi priced for small room size Good location

24.09.2018

Amie O.

"Great stay at living hotel"

Very comfortable rooms, great location, would recommend to any

23.09.2018

Weeks

"Weeks"

Good room but needs freshening. Disappointed no coffee machine and running out of water. Very good staff

18.09.2018

Toni

"Holidays"

Beds uncomfortable as the don’t keep the hardness. Pillows not comfortable

18.09.2018

Nick H. T.

"Great location in the heart of Munich."

Great location, rooms are very clean and tidy. Staff are very helpful and accommodating. Would stay again.

17.09.2018

Major V. P.

"Good Experience. Very comfortable and clean"

Only improvement required is the plumbing in the bathroom was leaking. Needs to be fixed

14.09.2018

Chris H.

"Great location, small rooms, uncomfortable beds and weak AC"

Great location, small rooms, uncomfortable beds and weak AC

13.09.2018

C.

"Perfect Location!"

What a wonderful clean, quiet hotel. It’s perfectly located by the market and the best Biergarten in Munich. Just a very short walk to the main square. When we come back to Munich we will stay here again!

12.09.2018

Elias

"Perfect location"

Everything good as always, except for the very disappointing pillows - low and not comfortable. We never get breakfast included as we like to eat at the surroundings, so not sure how their buffet is.

12.09.2018

Dennis C.

"Wonderful experience and staff"

Great stay, convenient location and great hotel staff

10.09.2018

Jennifer S.

"Great location"

Great location and nice rooms

07.09.2018

Mohammed A.

"Excellent stay"

Excellent location and friendly staff always willing to accommodate requests:We would love to stay here again.

06.09.2018

1/34 >

Verified Reviews