What does the evaluation overview reveal?

Living Hotels collects authentic customer reviews with the help of questionnaires generated by independent software provider TrustYou.The overview provides website visitors with the evaluations collected as well as with customer opinions from other evaluation portals.The aim is for the Livinghotels to react to customer requests, suggestions or critical reviews as directly as possible.

 

88
Excellent
Summary of 4923 verified reviews

Excellent luxury hotel. Good for sightseeing and located near shopping areas. Fantastic service. Awesome vibe.

Great Overall RankingTop 15% in city

Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Excellent City HotelTop 6% in city

Excellent LocationTop 4% in city

Excellent Restaurants & BarsTop 4% in city

Excellent WiFiTop 5% in city

Excellent VibeTop 5% in city

Excellent ShoppingTop 7% in city

Good to know

  • Beautiful architecture
  • New facilities
  • Great valet service
  • Bad side dishes

Review Highlights

Location

97/100


977 ratings

Good location, close to public transport.

Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.

Good car access, but so-so parking.

Parking should be cheaper.

Vibe

95/100


342 ratings

Awesome vibe.

Modern Hotel.

Stylish hotel.

Friendly atmosphere.

Luxurious Hotel.

Entrance area is not particularly attractive.

Luxury hotel.

Good choice for a city trip.

Service

89/100


1101 ratings

Efficient, cheerful service, particularly at the restaurant, and good reception.

Housekeeping is satisfactory.

Great valet service.

Room service could have been improved.

WiFi

88/100


37 ratings

Good wifi quality.

Breakfast

69/100


370 ratings

Breakfast is decent but expensive.

Room

68/100


1152 ratings

Rooms are reasonably clean, but small, with uncomfortable beds.

Small rooms and poorly cleaned bathrooms.

Poorly-maintained rooms, with substandard A/C and televisions.

New rooms.

Shower can be a problem.

Kitchenettes and minibars are as expected.

Food

60/100


99 ratings

Poor dining experience with uninteresting menus and bad side dishes.

Great desserts & fruits.

Yummy vegetarian & vegan dishes.

Comfort

47/100


559 ratings

Room is acceptable, but beds have issues with comfort.

Small rooms and bathrooms with inadequate A/C.

Value for money

36/100


151 ratings

Value for money could be better.

High priced breakfast.

Affordable beverage prices.

Major V. P.

"Good Experience. Very comfortable and clean"

Only improvement required is the plumbing in the bathroom was leaking. Needs to be fixed

14.09.2018

Chris H.

"Great location, small rooms, uncomfortable beds and weak AC"

Great location, small rooms, uncomfortable beds and weak AC

13.09.2018

C.

"Perfect Location!"

What a wonderful clean, quiet hotel. It’s perfectly located by the market and the best Biergarten in Munich. Just a very short walk to the main square. When we come back to Munich we will stay here again!

12.09.2018

Elias

"Perfect location"

Everything good as always, except for the very disappointing pillows - low and not comfortable. We never get breakfast included as we like to eat at the surroundings, so not sure how their buffet is.

12.09.2018

Dennis C.

"Wonderful experience and staff"

Great stay, convenient location and great hotel staff

10.09.2018

Jennifer S.

"Great location"

Great location and nice rooms

07.09.2018

Mohammed A.

"Excellent stay"

Excellent location and friendly staff always willing to accommodate requests:We would love to stay here again.

06.09.2018

Alberto E.

"Mr"

Great but room a bit too small

04.09.2018

Julie

"Great location"

This was our first visit to Munich and the hotel is in a great location for exploring. It is easy to walk to many areas from the hotel but there are also good transport links nearby. Despite being on a busy market square, the rooms were very quiet (w ...

04.09.2018

Janelle

"We had a very pleasant stay"

The room was comfortable and stylish. The employees were helpful and pleasant

31.08.2018

Miriam B.

"Miss"

I like the hotel, the service of the kitchen really good. My bed was broken and the shower was always super cold (the water), In total was a good experience

30.08.2018

Kessler

"Very booed hotel!"

Very good hotel and nice people. Clean rooms.

29.08.2018

Anonymous

"Great location!"

Nice staff great location for the hotel money wise it didn’t reach our expectations. Ac doesn’t work if you’re visiting in the summer . Breakfast was very limited .

29.08.2018

Santhosh K. D.

"Good stay"

Very close to all facilitieś courteous staff‘clean roomś comfortable bedśair conditioner could be better

29.08.2018

Lubna

"Great location , great friendly staff"

Great location , great service ; very friendly and helpful staff

25.08.2018

Jessica B.

"Modern hotel with friendly staff"

Very nice modern rooms which are very clean and well attended. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was a little bit expensive but good.

24.08.2018

Anzahl S.

"Ms"

Very good

24.08.2018

Mr &. M. A. D. R. 4.

"Perfect!"

We loved the new technology In your hotel, it won’t be the last stay here, we will visit you again SURE

24.08.2018

Anonymous

"Very nice hotel and very friendly staff"

We had an issue and it was addressed immediately. Rooms were very clean and hotel presents well. Fantastic location with very short walk to marianplatz.

23.08.2018

Anonymous

"Very good experience"

The parking is too expensive

22.08.2018

David M. H.

"This a wonderful, well appointed hotel perfectly located in this great..."

This very modern hotel is a jewel within easy walking distance of the old town district. I would highly recommend this hotel.

21.08.2018

Veeral

"great location but poor service"

Just service in general was poor. 1.Hard to get iron in the morning 2.They only had 1 key per room. 3. Over promise under deliver. They promised 1 bottle of water everyday. Which didn't happen until we reminded them. One night it didnt even come afte ...

17.08.2018

The R.

"Perfect stay - nicest staff ever and great location"

Great location to discover Munich, room was nice, staff was the best.

16.08.2018

Jens

"Great location"

Great location

15.08.2018

Roberto F.

"Comfortable, clean and contemporary"

Good location, service is prompt and staff is so kind. The room is clean and silent with beautiful furniture, the bathroom is very well equipped. Also car parking is available and easy to get.

15.08.2018

Jens

"Great location"

Great location

14.08.2018

Michael N.

"Very good great location"

Very helpful staff, nice hotel

14.08.2018

Anonymous

"Great service, excellent location and very nice hotel."

Lovely small boutique hotel. Excellent location, very central to everything. Only one minor issue with the cushions but the staff were lovely and provided extra cushions quickly. The room itself was a bit small but fine for 2 of us.

14.08.2018

Gabriela G.

"Amazing stay in Munich"

Excellent location, attentive staff, lovely city.

12.08.2018

Liu

"Everything is perfect,!"

Excellent staffs.Good location. Clean room. I never imagine there’s a kitchen which beyond my expectations!

11.08.2018

1/33 >

Verified Reviews